BurgerPrints Help Center

How can I use the Widgets feature (Product recommendations, In cart recommendations, and Post purchase recommendation)?

Author: admin 37 views

Product recommendations, In cart recommendations, and Post purchase recommendation is a promotional program that suggests a list of items that customers may be interested in or want to buy more. A list of suggested products according to the seller’s settings is displayed on 3 pages: product page, cart page, and thank you page.

There are 2 ways to choose the display position of the offer:

  • Method 1: Choose from the list of offer types. 
    • Click “Product recommendation” if you want the offer shown up on product page. 
    • Click “In cart recommendation” if you want the offer displayed on cart page. 
    • Click “Post purchase recommendation” if you want the offer shown on thank you page. 
  • Method 2: After choosing 1 offer in the list of offer types. You can change the location where the offer is displayed in “Location” section. There are 3 options: “Product page”, “Cart page”, and “Thank you page”. In the option “Cart page”, you can choose to use popup or not. 

To create a Product recommendations/ In cart recommendations/ and Post purchase recommendation, follow these steps:

Step 1:  Click button “Create New”, and choose “Product recommendations/ In cart recommendations/ Post purchase recommendation”

Step 2: Select the store to apply offer.

Step 3: Choose the Location of the offer. There are 3 options: “Product page”, “Cart page”, and “Thank you page”. In the option “Cart page”, you can choose to use popup or not.

Step 4: Enter a title for the offer

Step 5: Select Product Source (Same collection” or “Same tag”)

Step 6: Set up Display section: “Max product per row” is the limit of maximum number of products per row. “Limit product” is the limit number of products that show suggestions.

Step 7: Tick “Use in slideshow” if you want the offer show in slideshow. Skip this step if not. 

Step 8: Choose “Save” to save and activate the offer. Or choose “Cancel” to cancel and delete the offer.